Out of the Clouds and Into Reality

Brady Sponholz
1 min readDec 12, 2023

--

As early as I can remember, I have loved video games. I would escape the troubles and problems facing me by losing myself in fictional lands imagined by the creative minds of talented developers and artists.

Gaming for me has always been a medium for happiness and enjoyment in my life. A place for me to spend time with friends and teach my children problem solving and critical thinking while they learned about places I spent my time as a child.

When I graduated high school, I enlisted in the Army where I would spend the next 14 years doing something I loved. I followed that amazing part of my life unsure of what I wanted to do and started to work a new career where I would eventually be laid off.

I am now taking this opportunity to do something again that I will love and starting a journey to become apart of something truly special to me. I will document and track my progress as I learn, grow and join the ranks of the creative minds that brought me so much happiness through out my life. Turning a dream into reality.

--

--

Brady Sponholz

Unity Developer | C# Software Engineer | Game Developer | Army Veteran